SONDERLY™ CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION

  1. Le présent site Web (le Site) appartient à Sonderly™, la division de l’apprentissage du Centre Genève pour l’Autisme (Sonderly), et est exploité par Sonderly. Le Site comprend plusieurs types de contenus (p. ex. audio, vidéo, texte, logiciel, graphiques, interfaces, rapports, données, bases de données, pages Web, documents didactiques et de formation, cours, tests, questionnaires, jeux-questionnaires, curriculums, noms de produits, logos, dessins, caractères [y compris les représentations de caractères], propriété intellectuelle [y compris les marques de commerce déposées et non déposées ainsi que les droits d’auteur]) et d’autres documents (désignés collectivement sous le terme contenu).
  2. Le contenu appartient à Sonderly ou est utilisé et diffusé par Sonderly sous licence des concédants de Sonderly.
  3. L’utilisation du Site est régie par les modalités ci-dessous (Conditions d’utilisation). Veuillez lire maintenant les Conditions d’utilisation. En accédant au Site ou à tout contenu ou en les utilisant, vous convenez d’accepter les Conditions d’utilisation et d’être lié(e) par celles-ci. Si vous ne souhaitez pas accepter les Conditions d’utilisation, vous ne pouvez pas accéder au Site ou à tout contenu ou les utiliser.

MODIFICATIONS

Sonderly se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes Conditions d’utilisation à tout moment. Sonderly vous avisera de toute modification en publiant une version mise à jour des Conditions d’utilisation sur le Site. Vous avez la responsabilité de vérifier régulièrement les présentes conditions d’utilisation et de vous familiariser avec toute modification. L’utilisation du Site à la suite de telles modifications est réputée constituer une acceptation de ces modifications et votre accord à être lié(e) par les Conditions d’utilisation dans leur version modifiée. Sonderly se réserve le droit de modifier le Site, de manière temporaire ou permanente, ou d’en interrompre l’exploitation, y compris tout produit ou service offert ou recommandé sur le Site, avec ou sans avertissement et sans responsabilité.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ Sonderly s’engage à maintenir l’exactitude, la confidentialité, la sécurité et le caractère privé des renseignements personnels que vous fournissez à Sonderly. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter notre Politique de confidentialité Politique de confidentialité

INSCRIPTION, COMPTES ET MOTS DE PASSE

L’utilisation du Site peut nécessiter une inscription, un abonnement et la création d’un compte. Si vous le faites, vous convenez de fournir des renseignements exacts complets, y compris une adresse courriel valide, et de rapidement mettre à jour vos renseignements en cas de modification. Il vous appartient de protéger votre compte et vos données d’accès, et il est interdit d’octroyer l’accès à votre compte ou à vos données d’accès à tout autre utilisateur ou tiers sans l’autorisation écrite de Sonderly. Si vous soupçonnez qu’un tiers non autorisé utilise votre compte ou vos données d’accès, vous devez immédiatement en aviser Sonderly. Dans l’éventualité de votre décès, Sonderly, à sa discrétion, sous réserve des lois applicables, fermera ou désactivera votre compte.

DROIT D’AUTEUR ET PROPRIÉTÉ

Tout le contenu accessible par l’entremise du Site appartient à Sonderly ou des propriétaires tiers et est utilisé par Sonderly avec l’autorisation du propriétaire respectif. L’ensemble du présent contenu est protégé par les lois et traités canadiens et internationaux en matière de droits d’auteur.

UTILISATION DU SITE

  1. Sonderly vous accorde une licence limitée, non exclusive et non transférable pour votre utilisation personnelle et non commerciale pour (i) accéder au Site jusqu’à ce que Sonderly, à sa discrétion, annule, suspende ou résilie votre accès au Site, et (ii) utiliser et afficher le contenu, comme autorisé par Sonderly de temps en temps, sur votre ordinateur ou un autre appareil d’accès à Internet.
  2. En contrepartie de la licence obtenue, vous convenez de vous conformer à toutes les lois et à tous les règlements applicables ainsi qu’avec les Conditions d’utilisation.
  3. Il vous est interdit, à tout moment, de :
    undefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefined

CONTENU UTILISATEUR

  1. Mis à part les données à caractère personnel, qui sont couvertes en vertu de la Politique de confidentialité, tout document que vous transmettez ou affichez sur le Site, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les commentaires, la rétroaction, les idées, les suggestions, les critiques, les recommandations, les témoignages ou les propositions transmis à Sonderly ou affichés sur le Site concernant les produits et les services de Sonderly ou le contenu du Site (contenu utilisateur), sera considérée comme non confidentiel et ne vous appartenant pas.
  2. Sonderly n’a aucune obligation envers vous à l’égard du contenu utilisateur, et en transmettant un tel contenu utilisateur à Sonderly, vous accordez automatiquement à Sonderly des droits mondiaux, perpétuels, libres de redevances, irrévocables, et non exclusifs de même qu’une licence pour utiliser, copier, adapter, transmettre, communiquer et diffuser un tel contenu utilisateur (y compris les éléments dérivés de ceux-ci) et les idées, les inventions, les concepts, le savoir-faire ou les techniques compris dans ce contenu utilisateur, sans obligation de rétribution ni de compensation envers vous, et vous renoncez à tous les droits moraux que vous pourriez détenir sur ce contenu utilisateur.

SURVEILLANCE

Vous convenez que Sonderly a le droit de surveiller sans restrictions l’utilisation du Site et du contenu, et de prendre toute mesure, à sa discrétion, qu’il estime nécessaire pour : (a) se conformer à toute obligation légale, réglementaire ou autre demande du gouvernement; (b) exploiter le Site correctement; ou (c) se protéger, protéger les autres utilisateurs du Site et/ou les employés, fournisseurs de services, clients et fournisseurs de Sonderly conformément à la politique de confidentialité et aux présentes conditions d’utilisation.

LIENS VERS D’AUTRES SITES WEB

Pour plus de convivialité et sans approbation de quelque sorte que ce soit, le Site peut contenir des liens et des renvois vers d’autres sites Web détenus, exploités et/ou entretenus par des tiers ne relevant pas de la responsabilité de Sonderly. Si vous décidez d’accéder à des sites externes reliés à notre Site, vous le faites sous votre entière responsabilité et il est de votre responsabilité de prendre des mesures de protection pour vous protéger et protéger vos systèmes contre les virus, programmes malveillants, attaques d’hameçonnage et autres agents malveillants.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ

VOUS RECONNAISSEZ ET CONVENEZ EXPRESSÉMENT QUE : (i) LE SITE EST FOURNI « TEL QUEL » ET DANS LA MESURE « OÙ IL EST DISPONIBLE » ET QUE SONDERLY N’ÉMET AUCUNE GARANTIE, REPRÉSENTATION OU CONDITION (COLLECTIVEMENT DÉSIGNÉES

GARANTIES

DANS CETTE SECTION) DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, TOUTE GARANTIE IMPLICITE DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, DE CONVENANCE À UNE FIN PARTICULIÈRE ET D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON, ET QUE TOUTE GARANTIE DONNÉE EN CE SENS EST FORMELLEMENT DÉSAVOUÉE PAR LA PRÉSENTE; (ii) SONDERLY N’OFFRE SPÉCIFIQUEMENT AUCUNE GARANTIE QUE LE SITE, Y COMPRIS LE CONTENU, SERA DISPONIBLE DE FAÇON ININTERROMPUE, EN TEMPS OPPORTUN, DE MANIÈRE SÛRE OU SANS ERREUR OU QUE VOTRE UTILISATION DES PRODUITS OU DES SERVICES DU SITE OU QUE LES RÉSULTATS QUI EN DÉCOULENT RÉPONDRONT À VOS EXIGENCES OU À VOS ATTENTES; ET (iii) RIEN SUR LE SITE OU DANS LE CONTENU DU SITE NE MODIFIE OU NE COMPLÈTE TOUT CONTRAT QUE VOUS POURRIEZ AVOIR CONCLU AVEC SONDERLY POUR DES PRODUITS OU DES SERVICES.

INDEMNISATION ET LIMITATION DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ

  1. Vous convenez de défendre, d’indemniser, et de dégager de toute responsabilité Sonderly, ses sociétés affiliées et concédants de licence et chacun de leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, employés et agents, y compris l’ensemble des tiers mentionnés sur le Site, contre toute réclamation, poursuite ou demande, y compris, sans s’y limiter, les honoraires juridiques et comptables raisonnables, qui découlent de ce qui suit ou y sont liés :
    undefinedundefinedundefined
  2. Vous convenez de faire tous les efforts nécessaires pour coopérer avec Sonderly dans la défense de toute réclamation. Sonderly se réserve le droit, à ses propres frais, d’assumer la protection et la responsabilité exclusive de toute poursuite ou question autrement soumise à dédommagement de votre part.
  3. VOUS RECONNAISSEZ ET CONVENEZ EXPRESSÉMENT QUE, EN AUCUN CAS : SONDERLY, SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES ET SES CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE NE SERONT À AUCUN MOMENT TENUS RESPONSABLES DE QUELQUE DOMMAGE QUE CE SOIT, Y COMPRIS DES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, FORTUITS, CONSÉCUTIFS, SPÉCIAUX OU EXEMPLAIRES, MÊME SI SONDERLY AVAIT ÉTÉ AVISÉE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES OU AVAIT PU PRÉVOIR DE TELS DOMMAGES DÉCOULANT DE OU EN LIEN AVEC : (i) VOTRE UTILISATION, INCAPACITÉ À UTILISER OU LE RENDEMENT OU LE NON-RENDEMENT DU SITE EN TOUT OU EN PARTIE; (ii) TOUT ACCÈS NON AUTORISÉ À VOTRE CONTENU UTILISATEUR OU TOUTE MODIFICATION À CELUI-CI; OU (iii) TOUTE AUTRE QUESTION EN LIEN AVEC LE SITE OU LE CONTENU.
  4. Vous reconnaissez expressément que Sonderly a conclu les présentes Conditions d’utilisation et qu’elle met à votre disposition le Site et le contenu compte tenu des limitations et des exclusions de responsabilité et des avis de non-responsabilité susmentionnés, et que cela constitue un élément essentiel de votre accord avec Sonderly. Vous convenez expressément que les limitations et LES exclusions de responsabilité et les avis de non-responsabilité susmentionnés subsistent et continuent de s’appliquer en cas de (i) violation fondamentale du présent accord; (ii) l’échec de tout objectif essentiel du présent accord; (iii) l’échec de tout recours exclusif en vertu du présent accord; ou (iv) toute résiliation ou annulation du présent accord.

RÉSILIATION

Vous reconnaissez et convenez que Sonderly peut, à sa seule et absolue discrétion, à tout moment et sans préavis, suspendre ou résilier votre compte, votre utilisation de celui-ci ou votre accès à celui-ci ou au Site, et retirer et supprimer toute partie de votre contenu utilisateur, pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris si Sonderly a des motifs raisonnables de croire que contrevenez à l’une ou l’autre des présentes conditions d’utilisation. Vous convenez de plus que Sonderly se dégage de toute responsabilité envers vous ou toute autre personne advenant une telle suspension ou résiliation. Si vous ne consentez pas à l’une ou l’autre des conditions, règles, politiques, recommandations ou pratiques de Sonderly dans l’exploitation du Site, votre seul et unique recours est de cesser d’utiliser le Site.

LÉGISLATION EN VIGUEUR ET TRIBUNAUX COMPÉTENTS

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation sont interprétées et régies par les lois en vigueur dans la province de l’Ontario au Canada, abstraction faite des dispositions sur les conflits des dispositions législatives. Si vous accédez au Site de l’extérieur du Canada, il vous appartient de vous conformer à toutes les lois applicables. Sous réserve des dispositions relatives au règlement des différends comme indiquées ci-dessous, chaque partie convient par les présentes de se soumettre à la compétence des tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario et de renoncer à toute objection fondée sur le lieu. Les dispositions de la Convention des Nations unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises ne s’appliquent pas aux présentes conditions d’utilisation.

RÈGLEMENT DES DIFFÉRENDS

  1. Sauf là où le droit en vigueur l’interdit, toute réclamation ou tout litige (réclamation) découlant directement ou indirectement des présentes conditions d’utilisation, de votre utilisation du Site ou de votre relation avec Sonderly sera, si les parties n’arrivent pas à résoudre ce conflit à l’amiable, réglé de façon définitive au moyen d’un arbitrage privé et confidentiel devant un seul arbitre. L’arbitrage se déroulera à Toronto, en Ontario, en anglais, et sera régi par les lois de l’Ontario conformément à la Loi de 1991 sur l’arbitrage (Ontario), dans sa version modifiée, remplacée ou remise en vigueur. L’arbitre sera une avocate ou un avocat qualifié, autorisé à exercer en Ontario, ayant de l’expérience en matière de droit canadien de la technologie de l’information et qui n’a pas de lien avec ni l’une ni l’autre des parties.
  2. Vous convenez de renoncer à tout droit que vous pouvez avoir d’intenter ou de participer à tout recours collectif contre Sonderly en lien avec toute réclamation et, le cas échéant, vous convenez également de vous retirer de tout recours collectif contre Sonderly.
  3. Nonobstant ce qui précède, Sonderly se réserve le droit de protéger ses droits de propriété intellectuelle et ses renseignements confidentiels (y compris les droits de propriété intellectuelle et les renseignements confidentiels de ses concédants de licence et de ses fournisseurs) par voie d’injonction ou de tout autre recours équitable.

DISPOSITIONS DIVERSES

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation, la politique de confidentialité et tout autre avis ou énoncé affichés sur le Site de temps en temps constituent l’intégralité de l’accord entre vous et Sonderly au sujet de votre utilisation du Site et du contenu, et ils prévalent sur toutes les communications antérieures ou contemporaines au sujet de votre utilisation du Site et du contenu. Le défaut de la part de Sonderly d’appliquer en temps opportun ou de faire exécuter strictement toute disposition des présentes conditions d’utilisation ne peut être interprété comme une renonciation à quelque disposition que ce soit des droits de Sonderly. Si l’une des dispositions des présentes conditions d’utilisation se révélait invalide, illicite ou inapplicable pour une raison quelconque, une telle disposition sera supprimée des présentes conditions d’utilisation et n’aura pas d’effet sur la validité ou le caractère exécutoire des autres dispositions.

LANGUE DE RÉFÉRENCE

Les parties ont demandé que cette convention ainsi que tous les documents qui s’y rattachent soient rédigés en anglais.

DATE D’AFFICHAGE : le 1er septembre, 2019.

SONDERLY™ Terms of Use

TERMS OF USE

  1. This website (the Site) is owned and operated by Sonderly™, the learning division of Geneva Centre for Autism (Sonderly). The Site contains various types of content including, audio, video, text, software, graphics, interfaces, reports, data, databases, web pages, instructional and training materials, lessons, tests, questionnaires, quizzes, curriculums, product names, logos, designs, characters (including character representations), intellectual property (including registered and unregistered trademarks and copyrights) and other materials (all collectively referred to as Content).
  2. The Content is either owned by Sonderly, or used and distributed by Sonderly under license from Sonderly’s licensors.
  3. Use of the Site is governed by the terms and conditions below (Terms of Use). Please read the Terms of Use now. By accessing or using the Site or any Content, you agree to accept and be bound by the Terms of Use. If you are not willing to accept the Terms of Use, you may not access or use the Site or any Content.

CHANGES

Sonderly reserves the right to change these Terms of Use at any time. Sonderly will notify you of any changes by posting an updated version of the Terms of Use on the Site. It is your responsibility to periodically review these Terms of Use and to familiarize yourself with any changes. use of the Site by following any such changes shall be deemed to constitute acceptance of the changes and your agreement to be bound by the Terms of Use as modified. Sonderly reserves the right to modify or discontinue, either temporarily or permanently, the Site including any products or services offered or referenced on the Site, with or without notice and without any liability.

PRIVACY

Sonderly is committed to maintaining the accuracy, confidentiality, security and privacy of personal information that you provide to Sonderly. For further information, please see our Privacy Policy

REGISTRATION, ACCOUNTS AND PASSWORDS

Use of the Site may require you to register, subscribe and set up an account. If you do so, you agree to provide accurate and complete information, including a valid e-mail address, and to promptly update your information in the event that any of it changes. You are responsible for protecting your account and your login credentials and you may not grant access to either your account or your login credentials to any other user or any third party without Sonderly’s prior written permission. If you suspect that your account or your login credentials are being used by an unauthorized third party, you must notify Sonderly immediately. In the event of your death, Sonderly will, in its discretion, subject to applicable laws, close or disable your account.

COPYRIGHT AND OWNERSHIP

All Content accessible through the Site is owned by Sonderly or by third party owners and is used by Sonderly with the permission of the respective owner. All such Content is protected by Canadian and worldwide copyright laws and treaties.

 

USE OF THE SITE

  1. Sonderly grants you a limited, non-exclusive, non-transferrable license for your own personal and non-commercial use to (i) access the Site until such time as Sonderly, in its discretion, cancels, suspends or terminates your access to the Site, and (ii) use and display Content, as authorized by Sonderly from time to time, on your computer or other electronic access device,.
  2. In consideration of the license granted to you, you agree to comply with all applicable laws and regulations and with the Terms of Use.
  3. You are prohibited from at any time from:
    undefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefinedundefined

USER CONTENT

  1. Other than personally identifiable information, which is covered under the Privacy Policy, any material you transmit or post to the Site, including, but not limited to, any comments, feedback, ideas, suggestions, reviews, recommendations, testimonials, or proposals that you communicate to Sonderly regarding Sonderly’s products or services or the content of the Site (User Content), shall be considered non-confidential and non-proprietary.
  2. Sonderly has no obligation to you regarding any of your User Content and by communicating such User Content to Sonderly you automatically grant to Sonderly a worldwide, perpetual, royalty-free, irrevocable and non-exclusive right and license to use, copy, adapt, transmit, communicate, and distribute such User Content (including any derivative works thereof) and any ideas, inventions, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in such User Content, all without any obligation of attribution or compensation to you, and you waive any and all moral rights that you may have in such User Content

MONITORING

You agree that Sonderly has the unrestricted right to monitor the use of the Site and the Content and to take any steps or measures that in its discretion it deems necessary to: (a) satisfy any legal, regulatory or other government request; (b) to operate the Site properly; or (c) to protect itself, other users of the Site, and/or Sonderly’s employees, service providers, customers and suppliers in accordance with the Privacy Policy and these Terms of Use.

LINKS TO OTHER WEBSITES

The Site may provide you, for your convenience and without endorsement of any kind, with links and references to other websites owned, operated and/or maintained by third parties not under Sonderly’s control. If you decide to access any such website you will be doing so entirely at your own risk, and it is your responsibility to take protective measures to guard yourself and your systems from viruses, malware, phishing attacks and other malevolent agents.

DISCLAIMERS

YOU EXPRESSLY ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT: (i) THE SITE IS

PROVIDED STRICTLY ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS AND THAT SONDERLY MAKES NO WARRANTIES, REPRESENTATIONS OR CONDITIONS (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO IN THIS SECTION AS WARRANTIES) OF ANY KIND WHATSOEVER, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND THAT ANY SUCH WARRANTIES ARE HEREBY EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMED, (ii) SONDERLY SPECIFICALLY MAKES NO WARRANTIES THAT THE SITE, INCLUDING THE CONTENT, WILL BE PROVIDED ON A CONTINUOUS, TIMELY, SECURE OR ERROR-FREE BASIS OR THAT YOUR USE OF THE SITE’S PRODUCTS OR SERVICES OR THE RESULTS DERIVED THEREFROM WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS OR EXPECTATIONS, AND (iii) NOTHING ON THE SITE OR IN THE CONTENT SHALL AMEND OR SUPPLEMENT ANY CONTRACT THAT YOU MAY HAVE WITH SONDERLY FOR ANY PRODUCTS OR SERVICES.

INDEMNIFICATION AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

  1. You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless each of Sonderly, its affiliates and licensors and each of their respective officers, directors, employees and agents, including all third parties mentioned on the Site, from and against any and all claims, actions or demands, including without limitation reasonable legal and accounting fees, resulting from or related to:
    undefinedundefinedundefined
  2. You agree to use your best efforts to cooperate with Sonderly in the defence of any claim. Sonderly reserves the right, at its own expense, to assume the exclusive defence and control of any action or matter which is otherwise subject to indemnification by you.
  3. YOU EXPRESSLY ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT IN NO EVENT SHALL ANY OF SONDERLY, ITS AFFILIATES AND LICENSORS, BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES WHATSOEVER, INCLUDING ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER SONDERLY HAD BEEN ADVISED OF OR COULD HAVE FORESEEN THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH: (i) YOUR USE, INABILITY TO USE OR THE PERFORMANCE OR NON-PERFORMANCE OF THE SITE IN WHOLE OR IN PART, (ii) ANY UNAUTHORIZED ACCESS TO OR MODIFICATION TO ANY OF YOUR USER CONTENT, OR (iii) ANY OTHER MATTER RELATING TO THE SITE OR THE CONTENT.
  4. You expressly acknowledge that Sonderly has entered into these Terms of Use, and has and will make the Site and the Content available to you in reliance upon the limitations and exclusions of liability and the disclaimers set forth herein, and that this is an essential element of your agreement with Sonderly. You expressly agree that the limitations and exclusions of liability and the disclaimers set forth herein shall survive, and shall continue to apply in the event of (i) any fundamental breach of this agreement, (ii) the failure of any essential purpose of this agreement, (iii) the failure of any exclusive remedy under this agreement, or (iv) any termination or cancellation of this agreement.

TERMINATION

You acknowledge and agree that Sonderly, in its sole and absolute discretion, may at any time, without notice to you, suspend or terminate your account or your use of, or access to, the Site, and remove and delete any of your User Content, for any reason, including where Sonderly has reasonable grounds to believe that you are in breach any of these Terms of Use. You further agree that Sonderly shall not be liable to you or to any other person as a result of any such suspension or termination. If you do not agree with any of terms, conditions, rules, policies, guidelines, or practices of Sonderly in operating the Site, your sole and exclusive remedy is to discontinue using the Site.

GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION

These Terms of Use shall be interpreted and governed by the laws of the Province of Ontario, Canada, without reference to its conflict of laws principles. If you access the Site from outside Canada, you are responsible for compliance with all applicable laws. Subject to the provisions relating to Dispute Settlement as set out below, each party hereby agrees to submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Ontario and to waive any objections based upon venue. The provisions of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods does not apply to these Terms of Use.

DISPUTE SETTLEMENT

  1. Except where prohibited by applicable law, any claim or dispute (Claim) arising out of or relating to these Terms of Use, your use of the Site, or your relationship with Sonderly will, if the parties are unable to amicably resolve the Claim as between themselves, be settled by private and confidential binding arbitration before a single arbitrator. The arbitration shall be held in Toronto, Ontario in English and shall be governed by Ontario law pursuant to the Arbitration Act, 1991 (Ontario), as amended, replaced or re-enacted from time to time. The arbitrator shall be a person who is a qualified lawyer who is licensed to practice in Ontario, who has experience in Canadian information technology law, and who is independent of both parties.
  2. You agree to waive any right you may have to commence or participate in any class action against Sonderly related to any Claim and, where applicable, you also agree to opt out of any class proceedings against Sonderly.
  3. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Sonderly reserves the right to protect its intellectual property rights and its confidential information (including the intellectual property rights and confidential information of its licensors and suppliers) through injunctive or other forms of equitable relief.

MISCELLANEOUS

These Terms of Use, the Privacy Policy and any other notices or statements posted on the Site from time to time constitutes the entire agreement between you and Sonderly with respect to the use of the Site and the Content and they supersede all prior or contemporaneous communications with respect to the Site and the Content. Sonderly’s failure to insist upon or to enforce timely or strict compliance with or performance of any provision of these Terms of Use shall not be construed as a waiver of that provision or of any of Sonderly’s rights. If any provision of these Terms of Use is deemed to be invalid, unlawful or for any reason unenforceable, then such provision shall be severed from these Terms of Use and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.

GOVERNING LANGUAGE

The parties have required that these Terms of Use and all related documents be drawn up in English. Les parties ont demandé que cette convention ainsi que tous les documents qui s’y rattachent soient rédigés en anglais.

 

POSTING DATE: September 1st, 2019